Doncaster Town Centre 5k

Just 3 days after my massive pb at the Windmill Half Marathon and I was back in Doncaster and hoping some of the weekends speed would rub off on me over the shorter distance!

This 2 and a half lap course was undulating but fast at the same time. I had run this event before in 17:04 and 17:08 and hope that a sub 17 was on the cards but by how much?

The first mile was fast as it was more downhill, leaving 2 harder laps with as many ups as downs!

Towards the end, 3 Doncaster AC lads powered past me and I feared the worst that my legs were feeling the effects of Sundays half marathon. However I dug in and managed to pip one of them in the final straight. It turned out that I ran miles 2 and 3 in exactly the same time (5:24.mile)

You’ve guessed it. Another pb by 32 seconds of 16:32.

Get in!!

Posted on July 17, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

